Was catching up on the runnings of DJ Ripley, and she lead me to this…it’s covers quite a few issue, which I won’t cloud with my opinions just yet.

A Turk And A Killer by Lowdjo

The uploading of the mix wasn’t without a struggle either. Here’s what Lowdjo has to say about it;

A Turk And A Killer .. some words ..

Last summer I listened to a lot of psychedelic music from all over the world. One of the ‘scenes’ I really got into was the Turkish ‘Anadolu’-rock scene.

While listening to a lot of these fuzzy tracks I was really surprised when I discovered that quite some tracks released by The Gaslamp Killer & Gonjasufi are so close to the original Turkish songs… they’re just slightly altered, edited and have a voice-over by Kutmah.

I was even more surprised when I tried to upload this recording onto Soundcloud and it got blocked for “copyright infringement”. I got a message that said my mixtape was recognised as “The Gaslamp Killer – Kobwebs” and belonged to the rightsholder Milan Records.”

Okay, just one jab…Since when did Soundcloud become the way they are, miserable?!

2 thoughts on “Gonjasufi, Gaslamp Killer, Sampling, Copyright, Soundcloud, Jackin’.

Leave a Reply

