Ear Con 34 – Stereo Output

It’s been too hot to be doing much moving around outside, the house captures plenty heat throughout the day, night time is welcomed with the coolness that it brings.  One of the reasons for laid back nature of todays selection.  That and because there is plenty plenty out there that needs to be shared; Art Blakey and Sabu Martinez, Saul Williams, Dudu Pukwana, Portico Quartet, and much more.  The Sakamoto/N’dour collaboration is up there in the ‘One of the most beautiful songs ever’ category.

I was fortunate to see a performance by Mary Margaret O’Hara around the time of her ‘Miss America’ album release. She captured the audience with her eclectic country-tinged songs coming through the Bakerlite radio sound, seemingly random body movements, and sheer honesty in how she is.

Ear Conditioning 34 – Stereo Output

Transmission time: 22h00 London/Tenerife time tonight at Sunhole dot net.

  • Udi Neset Bey / Setaraban Taksim – From the ‘Scratch your Heart’ compilation (Honest Jons)
  • Portico Quartet / Line (Real World)
  • Little Axe / Hammerhead (Real World)
  • Art Blakey & Sabu / Message from Kenya (Blue Note)
  • Dudu Pukwana / Balyoi  (Earthworks)
  • Ryuichi Sakamoto featuring Youssou N’dour / Diabaram  (VIrgin)
  • Cessa / Recon (Missing Link)
  • Seiji / The King
  • Mos Def, Q-Tip & Tash / Body Rock (Rawkus)
  • Saul Williams / PG
  • Saul Williams / Telegram
  • Audio Two / Top Billin’
  • Kode9 & The Spaceape / Nine (Hyperdub)
  • Mary Margaret O’Hara / You Will Be Loved Again (Virgin)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s