The Bug – Wire magazine

I arrived in London last night.  On the way from the airport I walked into a newsagent and who was staring me in the face below Penthouse magazine?

“The first interview I did, the guy asked me what my biggest influence was.  It was seeing my mother getting beaten up by my father on a regular basis”

The article takes quite a lot into account, the interview was seven hours long – God, his first musical group incarnation; his work with Justin Broadrick as Techno Animal, creation of the Macro Dub Infection albums among others, and head long into the foundations that have gone into forging his sound and philosophy.

“I wanted to make a more spacious form of music for The Bug, and that allows maybe space for people to come in, as opposed to this wall of ‘fuck you’.”

Catch The Bug with King Midas Sound this weekend at Clandestino Fstvl in Gothenburg, Sweden, where I’ll be celebrating my birthday tomorrow with Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Adrian Sherwood, Mala (DMZ), Little Dragon and more.

King Midas Sound

Can’t make it?  See the new visual treatment for ‘Lost‘ from King Midas Sound.

Leave a Reply

